the way music intended to be listened to.

Hey there!

This past week I finished a few books that were on my long list of things to read.  They were really, really amazing stories and I have to say, it doesn’t happen very often that you really want someone to read a story as soon as you are done. My reading recommendations usually go straight to my partner in crime, Oany. But, I thought I should share with you too, in case you were looking for a great book to read.  The first, Budapest by Chico Buarque and second, Nobody Move by Denis Johnson.   Both incredibly addicting and fast reads.  The writing style was different, but beautiful in their own right and have some really amazing quotes that will stay with me for a long time.  Here is another book quote that I always remember and love to share, from The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie.

Have a great Wednesday everybody!

Lots of love,

WJ&J.

wrapped up

Leave a Reply

